ANNOUNCEMENTS

Consular Jurisdictions

Visa applicants will be entertained through Consulate jurisdictions, as follows:

The Embassy in New Delhi will process those who reside/work in northern India including Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and Rajasthan; all the rest will be handled by the respective Honorary Consulates.

The Honorary Consulate in Mumbai will process those from Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Goa, and Gujarat.

The Honorary Consulate in Chennai will process those from Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Karnataka.

The Honorary Consulate in Kolkata, pending approval from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, will process those from West Bengal, Jharkand, Bihar, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, and the Northeastern States. <u>Until the Ministry's approval</u> <u>comes</u>, the Embassy in New Delhi will process these.

Authorized Travel Agencies

Starting March 1, 2013 personal interviews of individual visa applicants may be required and other documents may be requested depending on the discretion of the visa officers. Only applications submitted by travel agencies duly accredited by the Outbound Tour Operators Association of India (OTOAI), the Travel Agents Association of India (TAAI) or Travel Agents' Federation of India (TAFI) will be entertained in the Consular Section.

For group tours, travel agencies based in India and who are members of OTOAI, TAAI or TAFI should have formal agreements/contracts with Philippine travel agencies duly-accredited by the Philippine Department of Tourism (in coordination with the Philippine Bureau of Immigration), in line with the Philippine Government's campaign to eliminate irregularities and confusion, and to encourage tourist exchanges between the Philippines and India.

DFA AND BUREAU OF IMMIGRATION GIVE VISA-FREE FACILITY TO INDIAN TOURISTS AND BUSINESS TRAVELLERS

Indian nationals may be granted visa-free entry (i.e. no need for Philippine visa) for an initial stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days, provided they possess the following: a) Either a valid **U.S., Japanese, Australian, Canadian, Schengen, Singapore and U.K. visas or permanent residence permits**;

b) A national passport valid at least six (6) months, beyond the contemplated stay;

c) Return or onward ticket to the next country of destination;

d) No derogatory record with the Bureau of Immigration (BI), the National Intelligence Coordinating Agency (NICA), and the International Police (Interpol).

The 14-day visa-free entry may be extended an additional seven (7) days for a maximum stay of twentyone (21) days. This will be implemented only at NAIA I, II, III and IV airports in Manila. Travellers arriving in Cebu or other ports of entry cannot avail of this privilege. This type of visa will be non-convertible to other visa categories. For a stay longer than fourteen (14) days, they may apply for a visa at the Embassy or Honorary Consulates (under prescribed rules) and in any other Foreign Service Post (FSP) in a country where the applicant has legal residence; or any FSP in a country that requires entry visas to Indian nationals.